scouting141.org



Venture Crew 141 Robbinsdale, MN


Venture Crew 141 was established as a Co-Ed unit focused on high adventure activities on April 19, 2005 by Dick Hutson as part of a Wood Badge ticket. Since that time the Crew has had many highlights including High Adventure trips to Sommers Northern Tier BWCAW canoe trip, backpacking the Superior Hiking Trail, Isle Royale backpacking, bike trek along the Luce Line trail, sailing in the Apostle Islands and hiking in Glacier National Park.

Venturing is a co-ed Boy Scouts of America program for 14-20 year olds. The purpose is to provide new opportunities and experiences to groups of young adults.

The Crew members elect Officers, run the meetings and decide on the activities with the help of adult advisors.

Steve Stobbs - Advisor
763-458-1903
steve.stobbs@gmail.com

Todd Peterson - Committee Chair
612-239-8418
tdarwinpeterson@comcast.net

Sarah Johnson - Asst. Advisor
763-807-5642
sarah.m.johnson2013@gmail.com

Mark Eggert - Asst. Advisor
763-370-9190
mceggert@uwalumni.com

Amy Eggert - Asst. Advisor Program
763-370-9191
akeggert1@gmail.com

Kevin Thompson - Asst. Advisor Admin
763-360-6054
kgthompson35@gmail.com

Roger Hagerman - Treasurer
763-535-5752
hagrbeat@aol.com

Can you picture you and your friends caving, shooting pistols, climbing, or scuba diving? On a canoe trip to the Boundary Waters or learning how to go camping in the middle of a Minnesota winter?

Youth Officers


Rachel Eggert President
Dylan Frye Vice President Administration
John Brand - Vice President Program
Grace Stobbs - Vice President Communication

Annual Dues

$40
$12 Optional Boys' Life subscription

Next Event Information

Crew Meeting

Tuesday November 14th


Elim Lutheran Church
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Target Cyber Fusion Center Tour

Tuesday, October 24th

7000 Target Parkway, Brooklyn Park, MN

Meet at Elim 6:45 - depart at 6:50 pm

7:15 pm Meet at Target Northern Campus - West Entrance (there is guest parking). Please check in at the guard desk.

Pre-registration required - contact Todd Peterson at Todd.Peterson@Target.com or text 612-239-8418 by Wednesday, October 18th Noon.

Fall University of Scouting

Saturday, October 28th

St. Paul College, 235 Marshall Ave, St. Paul, MN


On-line registration link